Tennis

 Tennis Courts and Locations
 

Click on the small pictures below to enlarge them. Note: Courts without lights are closed at dark.

 
Windmill Tennis Courts
 
Crossroads Tennis Courts Gardengate Tennis Court
Windmill:  There are four (4) lighted courts located at the Windmill Community Center.  Crossroads:  There are two (2) courts located at the intersection of Claiborne Pkwy and Crossroads Dr.  (No lights.) 
 
Gardengate:  There is one (1) court located off the walking trail at Gardengate Circle.  (No lights.) 

Summerwood Tennis Courts 
 
Breezyhill Tennis Courts 
 
Summerwood:  There are two (2) lighted courts at the Summerwood Rec Center on Golden Meadow Dr. 
Please click here to view the Summerwood court reservation schedule.
 
Breezyhill:  There are two (2) courts located at the Breezyhill Recreation Center.  (No lights). 
 Rules for Use of the Tennis Courts
  • All persons using the Common Area tennis courts do so at their own risk.
  • Ashburn Farm Association assumes NO responsibility for any accident or injury in connection with such use or for any loss and/or damage to personal property.
  • The Tennis Committee may reserve any of the courts, as approved by the Ashburn Farm Board of Trustees. Reservation times will be posted at courts at least 48 hours prior to reservation.
  • Courts may not be used for any other purpose other than tennis.
  • No glass containers are to be taken into the court.
  • When players are waiting, the following court times shall be adhered to: 1 ½ hours for singles; 2 hours for doubles, except for the times reserved in accordance with item 2.
  • Only appropriate tennis shoes shall be worn on the court.
  • Proper tennis attire is encouraged at all times.
     

 Tennis Program in Ashburn Farm

The Luis Rosado Tennis Academy hosts tennis classes in Ashburn Farm.  You may contact them at luistennisacademy@gmail.com.   

 Need A Tennis Partner?

If you are interested in participating in this list, please send your name and contact number's, and your rating (be it self-rated or you have been assigned a rating by a tennis instructor) to webmaster@afhoa.net.  

 
Tennis Player Rating Email Phone
Mohammed, Imthiyaz unrated imthiyaz@gmail.com 916-992-4874
Haghighi, Frank 3.5-4.0 danahgh@gmail.com 703-402-7180
Furguson, Matthew 4.0 Matthew.Ferguson@unisys.com 703-403-8688
Hafer, Jeff 4.0 - 4.5 jhafer@nvrinc.com 703-956-4222
Potter, Mike unrated mkpttr@yahoo.com 703-501-1656
Smith, Paul unrated rphmsmith@gmail.com N/A
Zuzunaga, Jorge 3.5 - 4.0 zuzunagajorge@hotmail.com 703-463-4927
Nuth, Lori 3.5 l_nuth@yahoo.com 703-966-4220
Pitts, Roy 3.5 - 4.0 rpitts@hajoca.com 703-395-3378
Kelly, Greg 3.5 - 4.0 kellyfamilyva@comcast.net 703-477-0977
Feigles, Ron 4. 0- 4.5 ronald_feigles@freddiemac.com N/A
Gilchrist, Dean 3.0 - 3.5 deangilchrist@aol.com N/A
Pappalardo, Marcel 3.0 - 3.5 Marcel.pappalardo@yahoo.com N/A
Caudell, Dave 3.5-4.0 dcdman8@verizon.net 571-299-9848
Rundell, Bryan 3.0 brundell@NFFINC.com N/A
Fronczek, Keith unrated keith_fronczek@hotmail.com 571-334-1163
Saxena, Sunil 4.0 sunilsaxena2000@yahoo.com 703-508-4421
Padmanabhan, Surya 3 - 3.5 suryap99@yahoo.com 703-956-0897
MacWhirter, Glen 3.5-4.0 gdmac3k@gmail.com  703-598-3943
Misik, Jude 3.5 judemisik@gmail.com N/A
Shutoy, Alex 3.5-4.0 ashutoy@yahoo.com 703-716-0733
Loya, Sergio 3.5-4.0  s_loya@hotmail.com 703-994-0849
Sundaram, Sooria 3.0-3.5 msooria@yahoo.com 240-515-5850
Johnson, Scott 4.0-4.5 scott.johnson@dot.gov 703-724-9767
Gordon, Michael 3.0-3.5 mgordon@accelerent.com 610-945-6303
Astorga, Julio Unranked juliosastorga@gmail.com N/A
Subhajit, Roy 3.5 subhajit.roy@gmail.com 703-577-3563
Harrison, Jon Unranked jonathanharrison@mris.com N/A
Gershon, Dana 2.5-3.0 sweetazrose@gmail.com N/A
Kim, Peter 3.5-4.0 peterkim82@gmail.com 703-785-1828
Vaziri, Mina 3.0-3.5 saeedkaz@yahoo.com 571-918-4920
 Helpful Links
 

Ashburn Farm Tennis Committee

Ashburn Village Tennis

Broadlands Tennis

Cascades Tennis